Skip to main content

YMCA Buffalo Niagara Leadership

The leadership of YMCA Buffalo Niagara is composed of civic leaders who are dedicated to strengthening the communities we serve.

Board of Directors

Jared Gross, Chair
Community Volunteer


Joy Aitchison
Licensed Branch Manager


David Bauer
National Fuel Gas Co.


James Donathen
Phillips Lytle LLP


David Duchscherer
Wendel Duchscherer Architects & Engineers, LLC


Michael Hofer
Health Plan President
Amerigroup Western New York


Mark Lempko
Senior VP – Northeast & Canada Division
Commercial Credit Group


Marc Martis
Vice President Total Rewards
Rich Products Corporation


Stephen Nicholson
Senior VP Wealth Management Advisor
Merrill Lynch Wealth Management


Mark Phillips
Community Volunteer


Lynne Reilly
President, Pharmacy Benefit Dimensions
Independent Health


Danielle Shainbrown
President & Chief Business Officer
McGuire Development Co.


Jessica Smith
Deputy Counsel
BestSelf Behavioral Health, Inc.


Glenn Spencer
Chief Consultant / Managing Partner
Accelerated Results LLC


T.J. Stewart
MDU Netech


Ann Swan
Executive Director
William E. & Ann Swan Foundation


Dr. Breeann Wilson
Pure Podiatry of WNY PLLC


Aaron Whitehouse
The Evans Agency LLC


Brian Ziolo
Financial Analyst
Highmark Blue Cross Blue Shield of Western New York

Board of Trustees

Anthony Spada, Chair
President / CEO
AAA Western and Central New York


David Beaton
Owner / Operator
Kelton Enterprises, LLC


Kathy Brownschidle
Community Volunteer


William Collins
Travers Collins & Co.
Canisius College


Michael B. Dolan
Tronconi Segarra & Associates LLP


Jared Gross
Community Volunteer


Michael Guerinot
VP Global Delivery
IBM Corporation


Peter Hunt
President / CEO
Hunt Real Estate Corporation


Mary Kiener
Sr. Vice President, Chief Procurement Officer
Rich Products Corporation


Don King
Community Volunteer


Tim Smith
CW Baker-Foltz Insurance Agency


Michael Walsh
Executive Vice President
Walsh Duffield Companies, Inc.


John Wright
Senior Vice President


Trustee Emeritus

Brian Lipke
Community Volunteer

Branch Chairs

John Craik
Delaware Family YMCA
Program Director
Cabrini Health Foundation


Jamil Crews
William-Emslie Family YMCA
Digital Communications Manager
Say Yes Buffalo


Gary Friedman
Independent Health Family YMCA
Author, Business Coach


Jim LaPuma
Lancaster Family YMCA
Depew Public Schools


Michelle Poitras
Southtowns Family YMCA
Manager, Wellness & Work Life Programs
University at Buffalo


Ellen Przepasniak
YMCA Camp Weona
Digital Content Editor
The Buffalo News


Tom Sy
Lockport Family YMCA
Coordinator of Economic Development
Town of Lockport

Leadership Team

John T. Ehrbar
President / CEO


Anne Reif
Senior Vice President - Operations / COO

Matthew Shriver
Senior Vice President - Finance / CFO


Geoffrey Falkner
Vice President - Strategy & Marketing


Mario Hicks
Vice President - Financial Development


Brenna Lupo
Vice President - Education/Child Care Services


Debra Schaper
Vice President - Human Resources & Leadership Development